Location: Home > News > Int'l Cooperation News
Researcher Li Xiaochun from IRMS won 2015 DOE Fossil Energy Award
2015-06-10                |  Print  |  Text Size: A A A  |   Close

On April 20th, the second China – U.S. Climate Work Group CCUS symposium is held in JW Marriott Hotel Beijing Central. It is organized by National Development and Reform Commission and U.S. DOE (Department of Energy). In this symposium, 2015 DOE Fossil Energy Award is awarded. Researcher Li Xiaochun from IRMS has outstanding achievements and support of carbon capture, utilization and storage in China and worldwide, he is awarded this prize. Julio Friedmann, U.S. DOE Deputy Assistant Secretary, and David Mohler, U.S. DOE Deputy Under Secretary, present award to Li Xiaochun researcher. A number of experts witness this moment.

 This award is established by U.S. DOE Office of Fossil Energy, rewards scholars who have profound influences in the pollution control of fossil energy and carbon dioxide management in China. The winners will be invited to different cities to deliver academic reports in U.S.

Copyright © 2005-2008, Institute of Rock and Soil Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Xiaohongshan, Wuchang, Wuhan 430071, P. R. China
E-mail: irsm@whrsm.ac.cn